Close
Spring Hill is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1325.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Table service was disappointing, perhaps because understaffed? (There were only two servers.) Severer did not return to table to ask if everything re: main course was satisfactory. Very atypical. Very long waits between courses. Steak served was cool to warm. How long was it sitting in the kitchen waiting for presentation? Mashed potatoes were cold and hardened. Sever announced wrong vegetable of the day. Dining room void of any servers for more than 5 minutes, so I just gave up and ate it. The live music was nice.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Table service was disappointing, perhaps because understaffed? (There were only two servers.) Severer did not return to table to ask if everything re: main course was satisfactory. Very atypical. Very long waits between courses. Steak served was cool to warm. How long was it sitting in the kitchen waiting for presentation? Mashed potatoes were cold and hardened. Sever announced wrong vegetable of the day. Dining room void of any servers for more than 5 minutes, so I just gave up and ate it. The live music was nice.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like the relaxed atmosphere at Spring Hill. We never feel rushed. On Sunday evenings (when we go) they have live music - very mellow background music. We travel 70+ miles specifically to dine at Spring Hill.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food, staff, ambience all consistently excellent at very reasonable prices.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food, staff, ambience all consistently excellent at very reasonable prices.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food, staff, ambience all consistently excellent at very reasonable prices.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, service was delightful and cost was reasonable. The ambience is awesome... they create a very comfortable and quiet relaxed atmosphere! You really need to try this one... guaranteed you WILL go back!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already have lodged my complaint with the restaurant itself. Let me suffice it to say - they treated my soon to be 24 year old daughter with horrific disrespect.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already have lodged my complaint with the restaurant itself. Let me suffice it to say - they treated my soon to be 24 year old daughter with horrific disrespect.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is excellent and they sure know about customer service, something you don’t find today.I tell everyone now about Spring Hill , a little secret In the woods!
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_674, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_40353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid on Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve.

Spring Hill

117 Pond Road
South Berwick, ME 03908
Phone: (207) 384-2693
Cuisine: American, German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Spring Hill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's