Close
Stephen's On State is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1861.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciouf food for all. Great service. We like Stephens.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciouf food for all. Great service. We like Stephens.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was pleasant..made great suggestions service was great and food delicious!!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuesday night is music night, with the house band. They are very good.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuesday night is music night, with the house band. They are very good.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was a little annoyed that they did not tell me there would be a limited menu for New Year's Eve even though we were there Dec 30th. The prices were higher then on the website menu. I think I should have been made aware of this on the phone when I made my reservation. It was an anniversary celebration and because of the eagles game it was really very noisy. Not Stephen's fault but it was not the atmosphere we were hoping for. We knew of this restaurant from a previous location and did not know it was more of a bar scene now.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was a little annoyed that they did not tell me there would be a limited menu for New Year's Eve even though we were there Dec 30th. The prices were higher then on the website menu. I think I should have been made aware of this on the phone when I made my reservation. It was an anniversary celebration and because of the eagles game it was really very noisy. Not Stephen's fault but it was not the atmosphere we were hoping for. We knew of this restaurant from a previous location and did not know it was more of a bar scene now.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seating was awkward. No bread,rolls on table, I took 2 of my guests there for special occasions in their lives, one being a birthday but they don't provide a token of recognition of such events!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was horrible from the time we walked into the restaurant though the time we left. We waited at the front of the restaurant to be seated for five minutes before being acknowledged. When we were seated, there was something oily over half of the table that immediately got onto my hands and my phone which I had set down. After waiting again (at least 10 minutes), the server finally came over and cleaned the table. Every step of the process took extended time. It was over an hour before our food was brought to the table. Those around us who had arrived after us were served before us. My boyfriend ordered a steak that was more than $40.00 and was mostly fat. He had hoped for a better cut of meat for that price. The whole experience would keep us from returning to Stephen's.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really busy. Service slow. Food average which is not what I am used to at this restaurant
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1049, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's