Close
Stephen's On State is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1768.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Tom was very personable and our granddaughter really enjoyed her 16 -1/2 birthday. Yes, we celebrate her half birthday and she loves your restaurant and that is where she wanted to go for dinner.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waiter was a little slow. The Baked Clams were ok. The stuffed chicken was very good. My wife's oysters were very good. Her steak was excellent. Gelato was ok.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great, wait staff very helpful and friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. Noise level high. Service was slow, but it was Mother's Day. Tom our waiter was great.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was great along with the food from appys to entrees
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always excellent and the service was great
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service was very good, the place was pleasant, but you had to sit in the back. they had a band that was way to loud to hear conversation between you and your partner. But the food was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very creative presentation, great food and service, generous portions and fairly priced
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My wife's food was over cooked and luke warm and my aunt's for was luke warm. The food was very salty as well
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made a reservation on 2/14 for the following day for 6:30. Stephens never booked our reservation. It took 10 minutes for our waiter to come buy. We were given 6 thinly sliced pieces of bread that were very good. When we looked at other tables with two or three people, they were given small or half loaves. We ordered a shrimp appetizer which was burnt to a crisp and our food was barely warm when we finally got it. 3 gentlemen came in way after us and almost got their food the same time we did. It was pretty bad. That being said, I am calling them today. We’d like to try them again. I think everyone should get a 2nd chance.
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_975, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's