Close
Stephen's On State is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1831.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was horrible from the time we walked into the restaurant though the time we left. We waited at the front of the restaurant to be seated for five minutes before being acknowledged. When we were seated, there was something oily over half of the table that immediately got onto my hands and my phone which I had set down. After waiting again (at least 10 minutes), the server finally came over and cleaned the table. Every step of the process took extended time. It was over an hour before our food was brought to the table. Those around us who had arrived after us were served before us. My boyfriend ordered a steak that was more than $40.00 and was mostly fat. He had hoped for a better cut of meat for that price. The whole experience would keep us from returning to Stephen's.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really busy. Service slow. Food average which is not what I am used to at this restaurant
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wait service. Food delicious. Band was too loud. made talking difficult--unpleasant aspect.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time having dinner at Stephen’s on State St. Food & service were excellent!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. Our server was able to get us food from the dinner menu even though we were there for lunch.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was exemplary.Mashed potatoes were room temperature.Green beans were almost raw.Filet was basically tasteless.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was amazing. Staff was excellent. Had a wonderful time.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was left sitting so long, it was cold and the gravy had film on it.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked that the dinner menu started at 2:00; food was just the right amount. Very clean and next time will go later. I missed the music.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was great.clean. comfortable. Live band not too loud. The food was delicious. Known for its steaks. I loved the Chicken Stephen. awesome sauce. Servers were great. helpful and pleasing. never ending delicious bread. even the water was delicious! ended with the most delicious creme brulee! Would definitely go again!
Date published: 2018-07-23
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1027, tr_804
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's