Close
Stephen's On State is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2047.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from limited menu because of COVID-19, we were told, but that is understandable, still very good meals, pleasant atmosphere, attentive and professional attitude of the Staff. This is still our favorite restaurant
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service and food were very good. Table a little small for the plates and atmospher a little loud. Band was just starting as we were leaving which would of made for a nice atmosphere earlier to cover the loud noise.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Server was rude, chicken was dry, good was average Nd expensive.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the Tilapia dish with scallops. It was excellent. The scallops were the best I ever had. My friend got a salad and added broiled salmon,, she loved it.Ashley our waitress very attentive. As well as the water waiter keeping eye on us when our water got too low. There was also music. The man singing at the bar was really good.The whole experience was A +. Ashley was fantastic waitress accommodating all our needs and always checking back on us. Every one was very professional.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Waited 45 minutes for meal after ordering
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I ordered lamb chops medium and they came out well done. I ate them because it took so long to get them and didn't want to wait for a new order.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server, Dan, was very accommodating and w/ a great sense of humor. Attentive to our needs.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The starter-seastew-was too spicy. Very often it’s a signal of not fresh ingredients. In Portugal the dish wasn’t so spicy. The main course was less than OK. The rice was overcooked. However presentation was nicely done. And finely the glass of Porto had so much residue on the bottom.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious and the service was great! We look forward to dining there again
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My quesadilla arrived overly brown on top; the underside was totally burnt black. The server replaced it, but my guest was done eating before it arrived. The replacement quesadilla was fine, but nothing outstanding. The salad was just OK. Cheesecake was good, however was a very small slice for the price of $7.50
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1204, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top