Close
Stephen's On State is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1799.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was amazing. Staff was excellent. Had a wonderful time.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was left sitting so long, it was cold and the gravy had film on it.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked that the dinner menu started at 2:00; food was just the right amount. Very clean and next time will go later. I missed the music.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was great.clean. comfortable. Live band not too loud. The food was delicious. Known for its steaks. I loved the Chicken Stephen. awesome sauce. Servers were great. helpful and pleasing. never ending delicious bread. even the water was delicious! ended with the most delicious creme brulee! Would definitely go again!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We actually sat at the bar and ate, which is something we usually don't do. The bartender was fantastic. It was on Sunday July 8, 2018. We finished dinner around 5pm. Again, he was a fantastic, attentive and fun bartender.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Tom was very personable and our granddaughter really enjoyed her 16 -1/2 birthday. Yes, we celebrate her half birthday and she loves your restaurant and that is where she wanted to go for dinner.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waiter was a little slow. The Baked Clams were ok. The stuffed chicken was very good. My wife's oysters were very good. Her steak was excellent. Gelato was ok.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great, wait staff very helpful and friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. Noise level high. Service was slow, but it was Mother's Day. Tom our waiter was great.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was great along with the food from appys to entrees
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1001, tr_798
  • loc_en_US, sid_15530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Stephen's On State

105 West State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-8900
Cuisine: Contemporary, Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stephen's On State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's