Close
Stinger's Tavern is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could have been better with a little seasoning on my fish. It was very bland and the breading was a little chewy in a leather fashion. The crab cakes had a strange texture but good flavor. The steamed seasoned broccoli was good but slightly over cooked shrimp was delicious-great seasoning and perfectly cooked. The salad was a strange beige tint as was most of the food. Getting spinach or other leaf lettuce verses head lettuce and adding a little color from bell peppers or berries might have helped, The food was probably closer to a 3 but still good.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was awesome. The waitresses were great, very informative and helpful. The food was soooo good. I will dine often and tell my friends.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoyed our visit very much. Our granddaughter who is very hard to please loved it also, we will be back.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to love this place but unfortunately the quality of the food seems to get worse every time we go. The wings were overcooked. You can tell that they have changed suppliers of certain foods and they aren't as good (ie calamari). The service was incredibly slow. This has been a local staple for a long time, so I'm sad to have to post an unfavorable review.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-05-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_23465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Fri. Minimum purchase of $45 on Sat-Sun.

Stinger's Tavern

850 Old George Washington Highway
Chesapeake, VA 23323
Phone: (757) 485-1468
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Stinger's Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's