Close
Suburban Tavern Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 701.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always had a good experience here and food is delicious.....expecially the Cigar appetizers!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The calamari steak and coconut shrimp are excellent. Beautiful house salads. Homemade marinara sauce is very good. The main courses were very good- prime rib, eggplant parmesan. Tasty mixed drinks. Friendly and attentive staff.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We have eaten at Suburban in the past and found the food this time below the quality we’ve enjoyed in the past. We ordered Veal Oscar and the food was not very hot when we were served. The thinly sliced veal was dry, the baked potato appeared old, and the asparagus was limp. The restaurant was very empty on a Friday night compared to past visits. We were very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was outstanding and the food fabulous!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered veal which I could not chew and was given the option to have another portion made which I chose but it was the same texture. The othner aspects of the meal were good includong the soup and the appetizer. The last time we came here the service was poor and the soup cold. After tonight we will never go back.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine dining, yet casual. Food was well prepared with good presentation. Server was very attentive and pleasant. There were no other patrons while we were there (5-6 PM on a Thursday) which I thought was a bit curious, but otherwise I have to give it a big thumbs up.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There was only 3 tables in the place, waiting 30 minutes for our salad seemed long. We ordered steaks, ordered med rare, came out med well.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was hot and prepared fresh. Waitress is fantastic and it has become a regular eating place for us.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baked potatoes where still hard not soft and fluffy, greenbeens were cold
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the service was outstanding.Thank you Heather.
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_43273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

Suburban Tavern Restaurant

2201 Perkiomen Ave
Mount Penn, PA 19606
Phone: (610) 779-6440
Cuisine: Steak, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Suburban Tavern Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's