Close
Suburban Tavern Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 774.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other patrons were loud for a small intimate setting
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although we were told the filet was fresh cut today, it was not tender. The server ordered another and it was not much better. I have had other filets recently and there was no comparison to the quality I was expecting. I must admit that the crab cake was exceptional. The fish (tilapia) my wife had was very enjoyable. The atmosphere was very nice and clean.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always have a great experience here... good food and service
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The onion soup was as good as I remembered from years ago. The meal itself was Ok. Reason for this the meal could have been hotter and the prime rib was not very flavorful. Lastly I got two different sodas first was a Sprite which tasted weird and had something floating in it. I told the server and asked if I could exchange for ginger ale. He did this without a problem. When the ginger ale came out it also had black floaters. He apologized and said he thinks it is the machine. I then ordered decaf coffee. This was lukewarm. I had three cups but had to ask for a refill all three times and the last cup had grounds floating in it. He did however fill my water glass three times without me asking for it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There was a very loud party going on in snother room which i believe was family. Our food was good but took very long to prepare.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time @ this Restaurant. The food & service were both excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We both ordered the filet mignon. The dinners were prepared to perfection. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and attentive. The restaurant also is fortunate to have lovely helpful neighbors.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was incredible and everything was very fresh.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always great. It is prepared when ordered and served hot. Service by Heather is always excellent. She has become on of the family. Recommend the tavern for any reason at all. Great experience always.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the fillet Chesapeake and my wife had a fillet also, very good meals and service.
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_43273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

Suburban Tavern Restaurant

2201 Perkiomen Ave
Mount Penn, PA 19606
Phone: (610) 779-6440
Cuisine: Steak, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Suburban Tavern Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top