Close
Sumo Japanese Steakhouse is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere, fun and delicious food!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, great ambiance and entertainment.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were excellent, had a great time
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been here before and it was great. this time around, the restaurant was dirty, the service unacceptably slow (45 min to get a fried app), total time spent 2 hours for 2 apps and 4 sushi rolls. they had run out of an app we had ordered
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sushi was very low grade. Habatchi cook took forever to get there. Rice and steak were quite good everything els blah. Waitress kept getting my drinks wrong and dinnerware had a funny smell of after taste with food
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andrew was the bomb!!!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chef undercooked shrimp. Kept messing up on his hibachi entertainment.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait staff poor. Untrained children. Food tasteless. Will not return, ever.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was our 1st time here, everyone treated us great and we didn't feel out of place. Our attendant was very nice, even though he waa busy and our Chef made sure our 15th. wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday was super fun. We had a blast. Memorable. Please make sure they are recognized. We were the 8:15 Montez Family reservation. That should help narrow the Chef down.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was our 1st time here, everyone treated us great and we didn't feel out of place. Our attendant was very nice, even though he waa busy and our Chef made sure our 15th. wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday was super fun. We had a blast. Memorable. Please make sure they are recognized. We were the 8:15 Montez Family reservation. That should help narrow the Chef down.
Date published: 2017-05-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_345924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Sumo Japanese Steakhouse

8342 W Interstate 10
San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone: (210) 541-8999
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sumo Japanese Steakhouse Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's