Close
Sushi Omakase is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sushi in town at an affordable price. Server (Tyler) is a nice guy with full of smiles. We will definitely be back.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We liked our food. It was very fresh and tasted great. The portions were very hearty as well. All of the staff was helpful and very polite.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great place to have good sushi, and udon
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multiple tables got their order before us. We asked and were told it was due to the speciality rolls we ordered. Thou other tables had that too. Then the roll came and it was wrong and the waitress told us it was correct and we were wrong even thou it was a regular order for us. Very disappointed in the experience as normally we love to come to this restaurant.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible service. Thd place was only partially full but we waited 30 plus minutes for food. We didnt see a waitress for 10 minutes after being seated. Had to ask for water, silverware etc....only reason they got fair and not poor was because the food was good....
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_47979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Not valid for alcohol.

Sushi Omakase

6905 Camino Arroyo
Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone: (408) 846-7874
Cuisine: Asian, Sushi
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Catering available for meetings, parties & events! We will be opening at 4:30pm on New Year's Day
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Live Music, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Amenities TV, Karaoke, Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

OMAKASE A better way to order Omakase oh-mah-kah-seh "Let the chef create the best menu for me!" It's a way to order! When ordering "omakase", you can expect the chef to be innovative and surprising in the selection of dishes-the meal can be likened to an artistic performance by the chef. Meaning "chef's choice" and pronounced "oh-mah-kah seh," this style of dining essentially offers the chef the choice of what to serve you based on what he feels best represents his skills, while using the freshest fish that is available today. The chef takes careful attention to create the best experience based on your personal preference. The chef will use the greatest selection of the freshest fish, including seasonal items that you might not normally encounter and a presentation far beyond what you would ever expect to see when ordering elsewhere. Please talk with a chef before ordering "omakase". ENJOY!

Read More
Sushi Omakase is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sushi in town at an affordable price. Server (Tyler) is a nice guy with full of smiles. We will definitely be back.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We liked our food. It was very fresh and tasted great. The portions were very hearty as well. All of the staff was helpful and very polite.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great place to have good sushi, and udon
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multiple tables got their order before us. We asked and were told it was due to the speciality rolls we ordered. Thou other tables had that too. Then the roll came and it was wrong and the waitress told us it was correct and we were wrong even thou it was a regular order for us. Very disappointed in the experience as normally we love to come to this restaurant.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible service. Thd place was only partially full but we waited 30 plus minutes for food. We didnt see a waitress for 10 minutes after being seated. Had to ask for water, silverware etc....only reason they got fair and not poor was because the food was good....
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_47979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Sushi Omakase Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's