Close
Swahili Village is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our dining experience overall was pretty average.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and nice service
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The decor is always admirable and the customer service was great.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Every waiter/waitress give conflicting information to customers. They promise to talk to managers & get back to the customer but it never happens
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some of the worker were extremely unprofessional Our waiter & the manager were the best
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The space is beautiful, the music is incredibly diverse and the staff is very positively customer service oriented. The food tasted wonderful.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i hate the customer service
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I always enjoy coming here, the food is good, we went on a friday night so there was a dj spinning some african tunes. I loved the vibe, I wish they had salmon and other seafood options other than tilapia though. Also I would be patient because they do get busy and the waiter can be a little slow. Other than that I love coming here.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been coming to Swahili Village for many years now and it's a treasure in our local community. In it's new location, there is ample parking, which was a problem before. The food is scrumptious! I love the red beans, spinach, and anything goat! If you're brave and can stand the heat, try the house hot sauce! Also save room and treat yourself to a slice of the mango mousse cake. The service is also stellar. The manager (owner?) even comes around to ask how everything is going. I love coming here and bringing new people. I know we're going to have a lovely experience.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ambiance and tasty food!
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_35462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Swahili Village

10800 Rhode Island Ave Suite N
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (240) 965-7651
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Swahili Village Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's