Close
Sweet Basil Cafe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 546.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. The food was wonderful!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had calzone and shrimp scampi. Loved the sauce for the bread and the calzone! Wait staff was wonderful and were very cool about our coupon (some folks are not so thrilled and understandable since not all tip on the pre-discount amount). A good experience all around.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dining room was a little noisy. Parking lot fills up at lunch time.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was really good. The server was less than thrilled when I showed up with a Coupon.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ...well, there was a mistake on my order & I had to pay extra $4 + but didn't say anything as I was with my guest. But the foods were EXCELLENT!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We dined early so there were only a few other customers. We enjoyed dining on the patio as the weather was nice.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had Eggplant Parmesan (on spaghetti), DH had spaghetti with meat sauce. The Eggplant was so salty I had to pack up half to bring home. The tiramisu was ok, but my own recipe is much better and they bought it from somewhere else. The lunch menu is a much better value. I don’t think we’ll be going back. (The young lady waitressing was WONDERFUL. )
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The waitress was less than eager. We asked about house specials and that we were there for the first time. It seemed like she was bothered by us. She was polite- it felt strained. She saw our certificate and that triggered the behavior.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did was very good, quick service.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from found the restaurant from Restaurant.com because it was off the beaten path from where we had been. I am glad we found it and prices were great...as well as the food.
Date published: 2017-09-17
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_53126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sat.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sat.

Sweet Basil Cafe

270 Bristol St #114
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 241-1444
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Sweet Basil Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's