Close
Sweet Basil Cafe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 515.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We dined early so there were only a few other customers. We enjoyed dining on the patio as the weather was nice.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had Eggplant Parmesan (on spaghetti), DH had spaghetti with meat sauce. The Eggplant was so salty I had to pack up half to bring home. The tiramisu was ok, but my own recipe is much better and they bought it from somewhere else. The lunch menu is a much better value. I don’t think we’ll be going back. (The young lady waitressing was WONDERFUL. )
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The waitress was less than eager. We asked about house specials and that we were there for the first time. It seemed like she was bothered by us. She was polite- it felt strained. She saw our certificate and that triggered the behavior.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did was very good, quick service.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from found the restaurant from Restaurant.com because it was off the beaten path from where we had been. I am glad we found it and prices were great...as well as the food.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a little busy so not as quick as usual
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is excellent. But it is all pasta.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food great service
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Busy night and the whole staff wasStill friendly and timely with all of the food and service.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pasta dishes are very tasty and great!
Date published: 2017-08-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_53126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sat.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sat.

Sweet Basil Cafe

270 Bristol St #114
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 241-1444
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Sweet Basil Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's