Close
Tabboule is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great, food was amazing, the employees were very patient and helpful
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I had a nice, quiet vegan dinner. We arrived around 8pm and stayed to talk until closing time, close to 10pm. We ordered a small assorted appetizer platter ($15, not shown in online menu), grilled vegetable combo, and mosakaa. Everything was delicious, but the dinner prices ($19 each) were more than what is shown in the online menu. Though the certificate made the prices reasonable, without it, the meal would have been overpriced. We tipped on the total amount before the discount. Some people came in to pick up take-out orders, but we were the only customers seated in the restaurant. My rating of five stars is based on my personal experience because I really enjoyed the food and quiet time with my daughter, but if I did not have a restaurant.com certificate, I would not want to pay the full price and would have to give a lower rating.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The man there whom I am assuming was the owner was SO VERY NICE! He recommended great selections and everything was delicious. Truly a gem.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shepherd salad was not freshly made and lacked herbs to make it flavorful. Chicken entree platters were enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmosphere was cozy, service was a bit slow but good, food was excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was expensively priced for what we got. If we didn't have a coupon it would have exorbitant. Cold because a rainy night and no one else there. Owner when asked a question, waived us to the high school student waitress to come answer the qu stink and e asked him. We have been once or twice before but would not go again. Had a mixed grill at $35. Two chicken tills one slice of steak two inches cut in two. One lamb bone inch high and inch and half wide. And one lamb beef ground skewer 3/4 inch wide and five or six inches long. Served over rice with parsley and tomato. Clearly $35 is a ridiculous price. Dessert we ordered baklava at $6. Received a 2 inch triangle. Taste was okay with hunger and wine but would not be a go- to place.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very good. Appetizer portion was small and prices were high for a Middle Eastern restaurant. However, the food is better than most. Service is by young girls, who are nice, but not polished. 4.5 for food, 3.0 for appetizer value, 4.0 for overall value, 3.5 for service.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good authentic food, very nice treatment from the chef and owner, highly recommended to middle eastern food lovers !
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was expensive for the quantity of food we received.
Date published: 2015-07-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_60652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only.

Tabboule

90 N Maple Ave
Ridgewood, NJ 07450
Phone: (201) 444-7044
Cuisine: Middle Eastern, Mediterranean
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tabboule Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's