Close
Tacon Ganas is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I tell you looks can be deceiving, that’s an UNDERSTATEMENT!. The food is absolutely beautiful and looks delicious, but it literally has NO FLAVOR at all. There’s not even an aroma coming off the food. The meat has no marinated or grilled taste; it tastes like it’s boiled in onions, bell peppers and tomatoes with not so much as salt and pepper. I added 5 packets of salt to the meat in my to-go order, included a few slices of  the grilled jalapeno and finally the taco became palatable. The beans were almost gross and the rice tastes like it was boiled in the bean water.  I love good food and I always share how delicious it is, but this was some of the worst food I’ve attempted to eat. How can you go wrong with meat? Boggles my mind. The restaurant was clean and the staff was nice enough, the food was just not good – at all! I personally will never eat there again.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I tell you looks can be deceiving, that’s an UNDERSTATEMENT!. The food is absolutely beautiful and looks delicious, but it literally has NO FLAVOR at all. There’s not even an aroma coming off the food. The meat has no marinated or grilled taste; it tastes like it’s boiled in onions, bell peppers and tomatoes with not so much as salt and pepper. I added 5 packets of salt to the meat in my to-go order, included a few slices of  the grilled jalapeno and finally the taco became palatable. The beans were almost gross and the rice tastes like it was boiled in the bean water.  I love good food and I always share how delicious it is, but this was some of the worst food I’ve attempted to eat. How can you go wrong with meat? Boggles my mind. The restaurant was clean and the staff was nice enough, the food was just not good – at all! I personally will never eat there again.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress was very nice. The food was so good. We will be back.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant is improved and they are working hard to provide great customer service. Food and potions size are reasonable with the price you paid. The restaurant Never make you feel bad if you use your coupon. I visited this restaurant during lunch and/or dinner and noticed that have breakfast specials. Recommended the "Parrillada for two " served with home made tortillas. Enjoy the karaoke and live music ?? Saturday's night. Ask about their rewards program that actually have.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was great
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is good and service only when the owner is present.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I order a beef torta which comes with a "burned" Mexican bread and no beef at all, just beans! ... this restaurant used to have a very good food, not anymore. Bad customer service and the tables and floors need to be cleaned!.I wanted to express my concern about my food, but the two waitress ignore me. I have trash it!. Never come again!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I order a beef torta which comes with a "burned" Mexican bread and no beef at all, just beans! ... this restaurant used to have a very good food, not anymore. Bad customer service and the tables and floors need to be cleaned!.I wanted to express my concern about my food, but the two waitress ignore me. I have trash it!. Never come again!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't look like a great place, but I've been here several times and brought friends and family here. We've all left satisfied and sometimes with a to-go box, because they serve you lots of food. Their margaritas are great, too!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a mom and pop restaurant and not a "Chain" establishment. The ambiance may not have been the best but the service and food was excellent.
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_186909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Tacon Ganas

2780 Royal Ln
Dallas, TX 75229
Phone: (972) 247-4770
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Tacon Ganas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's