Close
Tamarind Flavor of India is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 395.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the service and foodOur favorite go to place for Indian food
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The server was constantly disturbing us making us feel uncomfortable
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the food was delicious and good-sized portions. I ordered samosa as an appetizer and received 2. My daughter ordered her usual Tandoori Chicken Tikka which was perfectly cooked, large piece of chicken breast on a bed of delicious buttery sautéed onions. My husband ordered Channa Masala and I ordered Saag Paneer which were delicious. The butter naan was fresh and tasty. A wonderful and satisfying meal. We will definitely be returning !!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was salty and we had to return it back but most shocking part was when they brought the new one it was still salty.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent selection of north and south Indian dishes with good flavor and large portions.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The server needs to give us a choice of the level of spice to the food.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hello this place was unique. Has no parking so that is why I gave it a four. The food was well prepared and the flavors marinated well with what I choose to eat. If you are dairy free or gluten free they have choices that will impress your palate.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We tried lots of different things. Everything was fantastic.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expedient or clean as thought. Parking was an issue
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expedient or clean as thought. Parking was an issue
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_155360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

Tamarind Flavor of India

257 N Craig St
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: (412) 605-0500
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tamarind Flavor of India Reviews

Loading
Back to Top