Close
Tampico Mexican Restaurant & Cantina is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service was great.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great place to go with our grandson he loves the patio area.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great. Food is always hot and delicious.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great but, I'd like the food to be more flavorful since it is ethnic cuisine.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food, indoor or outdoor dining wonderful, best drinks, chips and sauce and usually good service what more can you ask for.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service was great.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waiter didn't know when to leave me alone. The hostess showed contempt for me, even though I've been there every Friday this month. There is a guy who busses tables who reckonizes me and goes out of his way to acknowledge me. I wish I knew his name. He is the only person who has made an effort to make me feel welcome.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shrimp soft taco is ecellent
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Several food items tasted like they came out of a can or jar. The salsa, for example, was sub-par. Sauces had a canned flavor, definitely not fresh. The shrimp taco was really good, as was the chicken enchilada.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_312572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Tampico Mexican Restaurant & Cantina

5713 Johnston St.
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone: (337) 988-0102
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tampico Mexican Restaurant & Cantina Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's