Close
Taqueria El Mexicano Grill # 9 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from we ordered the sampler plate and the shrimps were burnt didn't know the wings were with hot sauce and they were to hot for my wife.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think my food may have sat up in the window possibly waiting on my husbands to be fixed, because it wasn't very warm when I got it. I asked the waiter if he could just go microwave it for a minute or so, and he went and got the manager (which I didn't need, but it was still nice). She came over, I asked her the same thing, and out came my food, hot, and a free bowl of queso to boot! Good service. :-)
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think my food may have sat up in the window possibly waiting on my husbands to be fixed, because it wasn't very warm when I got it. I asked the waiter if he could just go microwave it for a minute or so, and he went and got the manager (which I didn't need, but it was still nice). She came over, I asked her the same thing, and out came my food, hot, and a free bowl of queso to boot! Good service. :-)
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meat was put on a vegetarian plate. We asked 3 times for extra napkins, multiple requests for extra creamer and coffee refills. Lack of waitress attention.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a great place but really needs new tables and booths they are in pretty bad condition, excellent food great margaritas
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More attentive from servers and food more fast they take long time to serve food
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken palapa was overrunning ny plate. Fresh and delicious. Friday special of carnitas, as usual, very tender and juicy. Service by Norma, was very good and attentive.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The red salsa was very good, but the green was weak and had very little taste.There were a lot of people there, and it was noisy.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our waiter was fast, attentive, and courteous
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It took 7 mins before we received chips and salsa. 15 mins before receiving our drinks. 25 mins before she took our order. I asked for sweet-n-low the 2 times ( in the long wait for her to come to our table) before I went to the bar to get my own. Our food was cold when we received it. the dish we ordered calls for cooked onions etc. they were not. the past 3 years we would go to #9 every Sunday. we stopped going because the service has been pour and the food has not been what it use to be... we decided to try it again after several months of not going in hope it would be better. sad to say my husband said we our done with number 9. WE MISS THE OLD #9....
Date published: 2017-06-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_155084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for alcohol.

Taqueria El Mexicano Grill # 9

1420 N Valley Mills Dr
Waco, TX 76710
Phone: (254) 776-0011
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Taqueria El Mexicano Grill # 9 Reviews

Loading
Back to Top