Close
Taste of India is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Servers were very nice & restaurant was quite clean. Food was delish!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My wife and I ordered a lamb dish. The dish had very little lamb and mostly spinach. It was accompanied by ample rice. This was not what I was expecting. Our friend ordered a chicken dish and that would have been a better choice for us. Service could have been a bit more prompt. Next time we will go to the buffet for lunch instead.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The main entrees were good but the pappadum was burnt. When we told the servers, they tried to tell us that's how pappadum is supposed to be. Also a very long 45 minute wait for our food and one entree came out five minutes after the rest. Plates were dirty and the server wiped them down with a napkin at our table.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is fresh and tasty
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this place! Service is great! And even with 30 minutes to go before they close for the night the food is hot and so so wonderful!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent very friendly answered all of our questions. The restaurant was very family oriented clean the food was fabulous.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, delicious food.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was good but the environment was dated and the staff was not very friendly.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had to wait 45 minutes for the food
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Employees are nice and food fresh
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_270444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for buffet.

Taste of India

1280 Sam Rittenburg Blvd
Charleston, SC 29407
Phone: (843) 556-4444
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Taste of India Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's