Close
Tatiana's Tamales is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little place with a large menu of Mexican food. I went just for tamales.I found the tamales just OK. Lots of masa, but lacking in the amount of filling. I will return to try other items on their menu though.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food is fine, but the price charged for my combination dish is quite high!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not dine in, I took out, but the man was very helpful.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was so hot, I felt sorry for the owner and staff to have to be working in the kitchen. They had 2 fans running, but it was horribly uncomfortable in the dining room. The tamales were average at best. Soggy, heavy and unremarkable come to mind. The beans were watery. It should be noted the owner was very friendly, but I am not inclined to go back.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the cashier was warm and welcoming. we only ordered tamales which were ok. the jalapeno and cheese were excellent. The masa has a good flavor however the beef, chicken and pork were very dry.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Location next to my favorite mexican fast food chain...Albertos. So this place had to beat heavy competition - and it does in spades. Tatiana's is a clean mexican hole-in-the wall which you want to take credit for telling everybody...and I mean EVERYBODY! Employess are friendly and service is good. Enough parking for such a small lot with convenience store next door. Safe enough neighborhood spot. But you'll come for the food...that's the biggest impression you'll leave with. Tamales are the best in area but I recommend any Wet Burrito's with Mole sauce. I never liked Mole sauce until I found out how good it is at Tatiana's - it's worth the drive for me (25 minutes) to come here because of the mole sauce! Thank you Restaurant.com for finding this place for me!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful people, very warm and accomodating. Awesome food!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice people.good service.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always this restaurant was spotless always clean ,spoke to owner while waiting for our Carne Asada Wet Burritos.Huge great tasting burritos.And just trying to figure when to order our Thanksgiving Tamales.Try this place always pleasant and the food is great price point is low quality high.One thing if you can't handle a little heat get it dry,Green Salsa is spicy but amazingly flavorful.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very friendly, but the food was good.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_196115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Tatiana's Tamales

12432 LAMPSON AVE
GARDEN GROVE, CA 92840
Phone: (714) 537-6703
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Tatiana's Tamales Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's