Close
Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor service, didn't have all of the items on menu or the items associated with menu items, ie. tomatoes, the syrup listed for the French toast.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The nachos were enough to feed 4 and came with lots of good stuff. Would have been 5(excellent), BUT the lobster corn chowder was so salty I couldn't eat it. They did take it off the bill.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server had too many people to take care of and tended bar
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was good and waiter was excellent
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with the Tavern Burger! Club Sandwich was very good too. We love their onion rings. Salad was wilted and not very edible but main course were enjoyable pub fare.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's excellent but too noisy.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waitress again tonight. Good appetizers. Good selection for me. I have many allergies.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ribs are great
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was a bit slow as far as when we placed orders to when food arrived, but the wait staff was great qnd attentive and always kept us with drinks until the food arrived.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently excellent food and service.
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_193470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Tavern

262 Main Street
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: (203) 880-5007
Cuisine: Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's