Close
$4.50 for $25 Certificates


Thai Purple Orchid Cafe & Grocery

9318 E Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32817
Phone: (407) 203-3891
Cuisine: Thai
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: Closed
    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Payment Methods Cash Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Thai Purple Orchid Cafe & Grocery promises good food, relaxing surroundings and great service at a price that won't break your budget. Our friendly staff will prepare your dishes with a smile, and serve you food you are sure to enjoy. And all at a price that you and your family can afford. So, if you are looking for Orlando's answer to fine dining at a better price, be sure to stop into Thai Purple Orchid Cafe & Grocery.

Thai Purple Orchid Cafe & Grocery is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service were fantastic! Ordered several dishes to get a good sample of tastes. Very happy with all the food! Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars... the ac was out the day we visited. Happy we stayed- even in the heat. Well Worth the Drive!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice owner, did not have hard time using voucher
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food at Thai Purple Orchid is great. We usually get it to go because there is no AC, but the owner is very nice and the service is good.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This use to be a great place for take out, but the food has not been near as good in the last few months. This last visit was also not as good, but they made one of the meals with chicken instead of tofu so we could not eat it. We live too far away so I couldn't drive back so ended up having to cook when when I got home. I will not be ordering from here again!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a small, off the beaten path restaurant, a little hard to find. BUT, this is some of the BEST Thai food you will ever eat.I also think a lot of people are unfamiliar with Thai food.if you've never tried it, please do so.Thai food blows away all other Asian food and Thai Purple blows away all the other Thai restaurants.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is amazing. The food is amazing. There is no reason to not go to this great place.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow service
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service skills.Very limited menu.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hole-in-the-wall looking place but don't let that fool you. The Thai food is authentic and well-prepared. Homemade peanut sauce for your summer roll, the right flavor mix on Pay Thai. The portions are large. Food is a little slow leaving the kitchen as there is only one cook.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden gem
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_177496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Back to Top
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

People who viewed this restaurant also bought:

Craving for Savings?

Sign up today to receive special offers for Thai Purple Orchid Cafe & Grocery and other restaurants in your area!

Subscribe Now
Perfect Choice!
You're almost ready to dine.
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's