Close
The Beekman is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was average. Not bad, but nothing outstanding. My in-laws are from the UK so this type of food/atmosphere is typical. Which is good, as they like the familure
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient location, great food, fantastic atmosphere and always best service.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food portions too small. We left hungry. For the money they charged..was not sufficient.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saturday night more limited menu choices than weekdays but selection is still varied.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I came here for an early dinner alone. I asked not to be seated in the bar area, but the hostess sat me at a wobbly table with one chair, in the mostly empty dining area. The waiter was decidedly less attentive after I said, "No drink for me." Some menu items were unavailable. I enjoyed the sole francaise. I didn't understand why the mashed potatoes were in a small dish, and the peas & carrots, in another small dish -- then placed on the dinner plate with the fish. Even in an old pub, it's just as easy to place the accompanying sides directly on the plate. Diners were mostly older locals. The middle-aged drinkers were an after-work crowd for the 5-7pm happy hour. The inattentive waiter took a long while in bringing the check, after I asked.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was excellent and very professional. We could tell right away which makes your meal more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good simple food, well prepared. Quick friendly service
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a little mix up on the order. LOL
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was polite, attentive, and well-informed. The host greeted us upon entry and made the new experience feel like we were at our home bar.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dee-lish Buffalo wings at lunch!
Date published: 2016-07-18
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Valid for the dining room only
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Valid for the dining room only

The Beekman

15 Beekman Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 732-7333
Cuisine: American, Irish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Beekman Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's