Close
The Beekman is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I came here for an early dinner alone. I asked not to be seated in the bar area, but the hostess sat me at a wobbly table with one chair, in the mostly empty dining area. The waiter was decidedly less attentive after I said, "No drink for me." Some menu items were unavailable. I enjoyed the sole francaise. I didn't understand why the mashed potatoes were in a small dish, and the peas & carrots, in another small dish -- then placed on the dinner plate with the fish. Even in an old pub, it's just as easy to place the accompanying sides directly on the plate. Diners were mostly older locals. The middle-aged drinkers were an after-work crowd for the 5-7pm happy hour. The inattentive waiter took a long while in bringing the check, after I asked.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was excellent and very professional. We could tell right away which makes your meal more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good simple food, well prepared. Quick friendly service
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a little mix up on the order. LOL
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was polite, attentive, and well-informed. The host greeted us upon entry and made the new experience feel like we were at our home bar.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dee-lish Buffalo wings at lunch!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems as though the gentleman that was serving us was fairly new. He was the only server and had 7 other tables. He was very friendly though, must give him credit for that. The thing that bothered me was that I asked for extra plates. Normally when it's 2 people dining they give 2 plates not one. I did specify extra 2 spoons n 2 plates to split the dessert. I guess he didn't hear. He just brought 2 spoons. When he walked around my glass was half empty, he just rushed pass ask if everything was ok and left. I forgot to tell him to refill. He appears n disappears immediately.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always delicious. The atmosphere is very cozy. The service is terrific.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from only had a plate of hot wings
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I arrived early and had 1/2 hour to wait for a colleague whom I was having dinner with. They kindly let me sit at a table to wait (rather than having to sit at the bar -- I'm not a drinker.)
Date published: 2016-01-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Beekman

15 Beekman Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 732-7333
Cuisine: American, Irish
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Beekman Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's