Close
The Big Tomato is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the food love the vibe
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely people, happy place and really really good breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Also = the best reuben in the county!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, great service, friendly staff and owner/cook
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and Great waitress
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Big Tomato is great! Our waitress was so friendly and attentive and the food was excellent! Definitely the place for broke college students that need to eat.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely prepared food, very friendly service
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy food, Corky place, great staff!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went for lunch. Home cooked meal. Don't be in a rush. We watched as the owner, John made our plate (huge!) of Cole slaw. We left so full that we couldn't eat dinner! My hamburger was on a Kaiser roll that was like old times. You cannot get a good hard roll these days but obviously John found a great bakery! Being at The Big Tomato is like watching a tv series from the 70's. They all know each other, where the locals dine!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was fine but the service was very slow. Small place
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and service.
Date published: 2015-07-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_44165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

The Big Tomato

697 Main Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Phone: (845) 452-7850
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Big Tomato Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's