Close
The Bread Basket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The soup was delicious and most of the other food was okay but the verenike were doughy and thick.they didn't rate like they had been fried as verenike usually are. That was disappointing!! I had planned to take my 8 guests from California to eat there next weekend but now I'm not sure I want to do that.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had ribs on buffet but they were very greasy. the way they were presented in a metal tray soaking in own oils contribute to issue.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I particularly like the weekly German Buffets. They have great sausage and ham, and you can eat all you want.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this place. Such great food and friendly people.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good food
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is fresh, personnel are pleasant, and not the usual fair.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the food, including the salad bar, buffet and desserts. If you like german food, go for the German buffet on Fri. or Sat. nights. Can't rate the server on those nights because it is self service for the buffet.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is always great. Always plenty of fresh food on the buffet.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was for breakfast and there was a large variety of choices including fresh fruit as well as the breakfast staples.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, excellent salad, bierocks, soups, and breads.
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_219807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Bread Basket

219 N Main St.
Newton, KS 67114
Phone: (316) 283-3811
Cuisine: German, Coffee/Tea/Bakery
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Bread Basket Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's