Close
The Bread Basket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accommodating -my husband prefers his eggs fried rather than the scrambled they had on the buffet - I mentioned it and they fried 3 eggs for him. Very helpful and the food was good.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accommodating -my husband prefers his eggs fried rather than the scrambled they had on the buffet - I mentioned it and they fried 3 eggs for him. Very helpful and the food was good.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the German food. I only have been there for the German Friday/Sat. night buffet.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent German Mennonite buffet. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and wonderful food. Something for everyone!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great as always. My only complaint was there were no clean tables when we were trying to find a table to dine at. 6 or 7 dirty tables and no where to sit. Finally someone finally started cleaning tables.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The soup was delicious and most of the other food was okay but the verenike were doughy and thick.they didn't rate like they had been fried as verenike usually are. That was disappointing!! I had planned to take my 8 guests from California to eat there next weekend but now I'm not sure I want to do that.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had ribs on buffet but they were very greasy. the way they were presented in a metal tray soaking in own oils contribute to issue.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I particularly like the weekly German Buffets. They have great sausage and ham, and you can eat all you want.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this place. Such great food and friendly people.
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_219807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Bread Basket

219 N Main St.
Newton, KS 67114
Phone: (316) 283-3811
Cuisine: German, Coffee/Tea/Bakery
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Bread Basket Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's