Close
The Chuckwagon Cafe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meal. We had an awesome cheeseburger, a delicious Rueben, great French fries, tater tots and a lettuce salad. All the vegetables were fresh and crisp. The lettuce in the salad was really crisp without any bitter taste. The fries and tater tots were done just right and not the least bit greasy. Prices were not too high and our server was friendly and concerned that everything was OK. We will be back.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice people it was my birthday had a free icecream sunday everyone song me happy brithday
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, food was excellent and service was also good.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great, service okay (until evening server arrived for her shift--she's great!)
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had the prime rib dinner on a Friday night. The prime rib was nice and tender, the meal was very good.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and food
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, food was excellent.
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_177713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

The Chuckwagon Cafe

81027 North Highway 395
Hermiston, OR 97838
Phone: (541) 567-6329
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

It all started when Duane Beason, a Chef from Kansas; fell in love with Dorothy Stolz, a red-head from Arkansas. They worked hard, and in 1970 realized their dream of opening a restaurant where folks could get great food for a reasonable price. After Duane's death in 1985, Dorothy's daughter, Cathy, joined the Chuckwagon Cafe's hard working staff. Dorothy retired in 2004 and today the tradition continues as more people discover the great food, quick service and warm hospitality at the Chuckwagon Cafe.

The Chuckwagon Cafe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meal. We had an awesome cheeseburger, a delicious Rueben, great French fries, tater tots and a lettuce salad. All the vegetables were fresh and crisp. The lettuce in the salad was really crisp without any bitter taste. The fries and tater tots were done just right and not the least bit greasy. Prices were not too high and our server was friendly and concerned that everything was OK. We will be back.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice people it was my birthday had a free icecream sunday everyone song me happy brithday
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, food was excellent and service was also good.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great, service okay (until evening server arrived for her shift--she's great!)
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had the prime rib dinner on a Friday night. The prime rib was nice and tender, the meal was very good.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and food
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, food was excellent.
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_177713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Chuckwagon Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's