Close
The Country Club Bar & Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The wait staff was very polite and offered suggestions. I would not sit near the windows as it’s very drafty. We actually changed seats. The ambiance is pleasant with the fireplace inside. However, the food was mediocre. My mom got a chef salad and it look amazing, but I ordered the recommended chicken salad sandwich which apparently is highly recognized, but I thought it was very bland and the portion size was incredibly small in relation to the bread and lettuce/tomatoes on it. The main thing I could taste was the tomato. There was mustard on the table so I actually removed the tomato and put mustard on it to help which may seem odd, but it needed something. To provide on idea on the portion size it was smaller than the tomato slice. I also ordered the soup of the day. I think it was called golden soup. I was described as a Reuben in a bowl. In no way did it taste like a rueben. I never salt anything, but fried chicken and this again was so bland. I would never get it again and I love reubens. Honestly, I have nothing I can even compare it to as there was no detection of any ingredients similar to a Reuben or anything I can think off. It just tasted like wet soggy bread.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sat by the fire, had the place to ourselves on a chilly afternoon
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great atmosphere with the fire going. Plenty of tvs with the sports games on. There’s a wait for tables around 6:30. Food always good.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was very busy, but our food came out quickly and our special orders were 100% correct. Carson was an excellent server.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice place, not too big. Kept a steady crowd. We did not have to wait long for a table. The staff was friendly and there were plenty of them to help out.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Management seemed to not care if we were there or not.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little loud, but the food and service were great
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice patio. Quiet. Off the beaten path a bit. No traffic noise.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service (wasn't busy)Helpful server who recommended turkey instead of meat for sandwich.Con: music too loud
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tomato bisque soup was not soup. It was sauce.. like marinara or spaghetti sauce.
Date published: 2019-09-21
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_13780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

The Country Club Bar & Grill

288 Lamp & Lantern Village
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone: (636) 256-7201
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Country Club Bar & Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top