Close
The Fox Den is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We went in expecting to have the usual great fish fry options but ended up with the 1/2 pound burgers which we outstanding. All had the mushroom Swiss.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An eclectic crowd with a energetic staff. Unique and delicious apps and great Wisconsin Fish Fry choices. Walleye and Lake Perch breaded and fried were great. Potato pancakes with a choice of syrup sour cream or apple sauce were a perfect match. Plus the usual coleslaw and tartar sauce. Apps of Korean tacos and Wisconsin fried cheese curds have to be tried. Also the Cedar Planked Walleye is on my next visit!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good baked fish!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodfood nice people
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodfood nice people
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fish fry with a friendly environment
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was an old farmer's bar, quite a different atmosphere.Food was good, drinks affordable, and different.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We had fish frys. The fish was way to salty and you could hardly find it on your plate. The Potato pancakes were really burnt. It was a takeout order. We had to throw most of it away in the garbage.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We went on a Friday night about 4:30 and they were out of a few things. I would think that they would be stocked up fpr a Friday night. Food was good and will go back a second time to see if it is better.
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_245719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

The Fox Den

10631 W Freistadt Rd
Mequon, WI 53097
Phone: (262) 242-0882
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Fox Den Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's