The Free Man is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very clean and had nice music playing. My waitress was very pleasant ??
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was great. I had to track the waiter down to place my order. She was rude explaining out the gift cards work.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need better service.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I always enjoy when I come for lunch. It is a great dining experience
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best staff and best venue AND best gumbo EVER!!!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Manager was very kind and kept the refills coming. The ambiance was laid bac and they play great music.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The blackened catfish was phenomenal
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little overpriced and the portions could be bigger, and they could up the dollar amount of the certificate so you don't have to spend an arm and a leg for some gumbo and a hurricane.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cajun food ever!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Live music in the evenings. Great jazz!
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_57833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Free Man

2626 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75226
Phone: (214) 377-9893
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Free Man Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's