Close
The Homestead Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The people of this restaurant is one of the friendliest and politest I have ever met. We were apprehensive as we stood out from all of the other regulars there but they welcomed us with open arms. We were filled up on the beans we would have called it soup but we were corrected ?? and the delicious Salad bar. As I was putting things on my plate I came across a humongous block of cheese and the diners cut what they wanted also with the bread that came out warm... When the maineal came out I was already full. I will definitely visit this restaurant anyime I'm back on Rome. Thank you guys for a great experience
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad bar and pinto bean bar, great food and atmosphere. Very attentive wait staff.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a locally owned restaurant that provides a great dining experience. The prices are reasonable, the food tastes great, and the service is excellent.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wait time was long to get a table. after ordering wait was about 30 more minutes to get food
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great! Service was too, just took a while to get our food but they were very busy.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pinto Beans and salad bar to start your meal, can't be beat. Main courses always the best from fish to quail.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and food. Booth seating needs updating.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ordered chopped steak and brought pork chops. Had to wait for them to cook while others in my party were eating.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and great service.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is wonderful as well as the service
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_254587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Homestead Restaurant

1401 Kingston Rd N.E.
Rome, GA 30161
Phone: (706) 291-4290
Cuisine: Steak
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Homestead Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's