Close
The Horse & Hound Inn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 958.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, atmosphere and service. Very old historical house. Beautiful area. Off the beaten path. If you listen very closely you may even hear wolves howling since it is near a wolf preserve.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great restaurant, nice for families, delicious food
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good but nothing special. Service was poor.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy atmosphere, good portions, attentive service.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter was most helpful, competent, congenial and provided more than excellent service.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious crab cakes and spinach ravioli. Warm breadgood wine.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The flank steak sandwich was over cooked. The Chicken Marsala had bones in it and there was no flavor and the seafood casserole had no juice in it. The only thing that was good was the salmon burger my son had.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A.J. was our waiter and was very engaging. Food was great
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitchen service was slow, but it was a very busy night and our waiter kept us updated and checked on us often without being too much. Drinks were a little weak but food was good and the ambience of this historic place is pretty cool.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Very nice wait staff. There was a party going on in main room, so we sat in back, and that was fine.
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_536, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_36914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Horse & Hound Inn

94 Spring St.
South Salem, NY 10590
Phone: (914) 763-3108
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Horse & Hound Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's