Close
The Horseshoe Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bartender served us initially. Pretty mundane. The server who came later was better. We had some complaints, but we knew we weren't going back. They forgot to take the discount off when the bill came. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We visited Horseshoe Grill early and it was not crowded at all. The bartender greeted us and took our drink order. The salads were very good and fresh.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The place is small, but the staff were friendly and attentive. The menu was typical of bar food but all was prepared well and very good.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good menu of great food. Service is always prompt and with a smile. Daily food and drink specials
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expected average at best bar food but were pleasantly surprised when our extremely helpful & knowledgeable bartender/server described the food and said that it was all homemade. She recommended the pizza, which we normally would never order in a bar but this was homemade from scratch with an absolutely delicious buttery thin crust! Best thin crust we've had in a while and fish tacos were great too. Hadn't been there since new owner and glad we rediscovered it!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was delicious and service was friendly and very good
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waitress was outstanding! Very friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food, service and prices but it was really really loud.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the fact that we can get a side salad with sandwiches instead of fries!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is good and so is the service. The people are very friendly and you feel relaxed when you go there.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_223901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Horseshoe Grill

28682 W. Northwest HWY
Lake Barrington, IL 60010
Phone: (847) 381-5530
Cuisine: American, Fusion/Eclectic
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Horseshoe Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's