Close
The IowaStater Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and great food!! Pleasant atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was very slow
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was friendly and attentive. The food we ordered was delicious. The ambiance was quiet and relaxing during the lunch hour. The restaurant had nice decor.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from restaurant was fairly quiet, chairs comfortable. Food show playing above the bar was distracting-why not baseball playoffs? Waitress was not attentive, and forgot to fill our waters AFTER we asked. Wraps were good, burger dry and boring.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The staff was wonderful, but the food lacked flavor and taste. It was too bland for what it cost
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent breakfast buffet as well as a variety of menu item. Nice, clean, comfortable atmosphere with great service.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The servers are very professional. The food is delicious.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and nice atmosphere. Food was good.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good food and excellent service!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food had incredible flavors of Iowa and the service was great!
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_352034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

The IowaStater Restaurant

2100 Green Hills Dr
Ames, IA 50014
Phone: (515) 268-2238
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The IowaStater Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's