Close
The Italian Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 788.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta was lukewarm. Service could have been much better given the number of people seated. we waited awhile before a waiter came to the table. Then were given a glass of water and waited again before he returned
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and food
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was good, waiter was friendly and was on top of checking our needs and refilling our drinks.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Various chicken dishes and all are good. Served on pasta. You are in for a treat. The bread is unique and you will enjoy. Ample parking also.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Great service.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just returned from north.menu has been drastically downsized.old favorites are gone.noise from kitchen was distracting,could hear whole,loud, conversations. used to love food (one of our favorite places to dine), but not tonight. Fear they will soon go out of business, if they can't turn things around.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_429, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_55562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

The Italian Grill

8620 S Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34238
Phone: (941) 966-6565
Cuisine: Italian, Pizza
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Special Needs Non Smoking Area, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, Gluten-Free Items
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Amenities Wi-fi, TV, Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Payment Methods Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Once upon a time three guys from different parts of the country decided to move to Sarasota, Florida. One was from New York and he was Calabrese. The next guy was from New Jersey, a Napolitan, and then there was my husband Frank from Chicago, who was Sicilian. All three grew up in Italy where they worked in their family restaurants everyday and brought their unique talents & family recipes to America. Fate & love of food brought them together in Sarasota, where they opened The Italian Grill in 1997 and the rest is history. Over the years their children became adults and their needs changed, so they parted ways each to create their own local business. Frank & Theresa along with their three children took over ownership of The Italian Grill. After the unexpected death of Frank, they are continuing his legacy. As it has always been, the Italian Grill continues to provide you with special family recipes, imported Italian pastas and the freshest ingredients to create the best homemade Italian cooking in the Sarasota area. All day long sauces simmer, pasta boils, and dough rises so you can enjoy these delicious homemade tastes everyday. From our family kitchen to yours...With amore & buon appetito! I look forward to seeing you at our restaurant. Theresa

Read More
The Italian Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 788.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta was lukewarm. Service could have been much better given the number of people seated. we waited awhile before a waiter came to the table. Then were given a glass of water and waited again before he returned
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and food
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was good, waiter was friendly and was on top of checking our needs and refilling our drinks.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Various chicken dishes and all are good. Served on pasta. You are in for a treat. The bread is unique and you will enjoy. Ample parking also.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Great service.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just returned from north.menu has been drastically downsized.old favorites are gone.noise from kitchen was distracting,could hear whole,loud, conversations. used to love food (one of our favorite places to dine), but not tonight. Fear they will soon go out of business, if they can't turn things around.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_429, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_55562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Italian Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's