Close
The Kitchen Italian Cafe & Pizzeria is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 471.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great food.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice atmosphere. Great food. Nice service. We went on a Friday night and it wasn't crowded at all. We did not have to wait for a table and food was fairly quick.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your roasted chicken.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pizza New York style.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We came in a large group and were accommodated nicely. Service was a little slow, especially at first to get our drinks, but I think that is because there was only 2 servers working the entire place and only 1 server for our party of 11. Server also didn't have much wine knowledge, but overall we had a good experience. Food was delicious! We had lasagna, spaghetti, pizza, cheese bread, chicken parm and they were all good. Nothing too fancy, but not a hole in the wall either. Meals are reasonably priced, especially for the area. Had no problem using certificate
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike was great. Best lasagna and shrimp scampi. Awesome bruschetta!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service was good. Restaurant was very warm. Ceiling fans were inappropriate for indoor dining and only one was on. Very dirty too. Food was horrible!Pasta was way overcooked and mushy. Eggplant was rubbery and dry. Salad was wilted and drenched with dressing. Scampi was rubbery and drowning in a tasteless sauce with tons on tomatoes. Very unappetizing with zero flavor.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The server was excellent. The food was not good at all. I ordered pizza with sun dried tomatoes and got regular tomatoes. All the food tasted very bland. The eggplant maybe was not fully cooked because it was very hard/ tough texture to cut and chew.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The young waitress was too unfocused/inexperienced to handle her duties well. We had to wait 15 minutes to get our drinks. Mistake with the order. She served two guests their foods and forgot the third guest. No refills of drinks. Mistake with the check. Yes, she was nice but that's not enough. Meanwhile the owner? Or other wait staff had a personal dining party. And left only two wait staff on the floor.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing to add. Great workers and detail attention by the helpers. My favorite is the 1/2 roasted chicken.
Date published: 2017-06-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_260, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_20265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

The Kitchen Italian Cafe & Pizzeria

78 W Union Street
Pasadena, CA 91103
Phone: (626) 796-9802
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Kitchen Italian Cafe & Pizzeria Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's