Close
The Olde American Diner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious, many choices, was able to get breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Inside was clean and decor was adorable. BAR next door.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites--Great food--reasonably priced.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, great service and great price
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food great prices
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food used to be great here. We would go several times a month. The last couple times they were only so so. Today neither of us could finish our meal. The coleslaw had gone bad, the soup had no taste, the eggs and hash browns were watery. We will not be returning there. Our waitress informed us they lost 3 chefs quit in the past 3 months and can not keep any kitchen staff.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all, a great place to eat!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heather was very happy and friendly
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was really not that good. Very undercooked home fries, a Belgium waffle that was just like one made with a cheap machine at home, small, flabby bacon.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. Short wait to receive food while restaurant was very busy. Excellent!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that they have flavored creamers for coffee. The food is always excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_267496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Olde American Diner

724 Norwich Road
Plainfield, CT 06374
Phone: (860) 317-1406
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Olde American Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's