Close
The Onion Pub & Brewery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2308.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chicken parma was from a frozen meal. Not homemade.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was mediocre and uninspired. Food was not exciting. Fish fry was soggy. Shepherd's pie was ok, but portion was small for the price. Salad was great!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Server was so Attentive and helpful. Her recommendations were right on.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good attentive service from Brandy. 3 of us had burgers, and they were delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First visit to this establishment. Loved the atmosphere, selection of beers, quality of food and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress Brandy was fun. A bit overprice, but good value with discount.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My salmon was overcooked....a little burnt and dry on the edges. Good flavor, though. My husband’s shepherds pie arrived cold....actually cold and such a tiny portion.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service but the food was awful. My $17 shrimp dish was dry and tasted like it was microwaved. It literally came out a few minutes after ordering.... no way they cooked it in that time. Just very generic/okay food.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service but the food was awful. My $17 shrimp dish was dry and tasted like it was microwaved. It literally came out a few minutes after ordering.... no way they cooked it in that time. Just very generic/okay food.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service but the food was awful. My $17 shrimp dish was dry and tasted like it was microwaved. It literally came out a few minutes after ordering.... no way they cooked it in that time. Just very generic/okay food.
Date published: 2019-12-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1618, tr_690
  • loc_en_US, sid_35615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

The Onion Pub & Brewery

22221 N Pepper Rd
Lake Barrington, IL 60010
Phone: (847) 381-7308
Cuisine: American, Steak
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Onion Pub & Brewery Reviews

Loading
Back to Top