Close
The Original Portuguese Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 652.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took our friends to dinner. They were just as impressed with the restaurant, food and service as we have been all along. Servings were ample. Got to take home leftovers.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a late lunch/early dinner and the food was very good. Portions were generous enough for us to take home for lunch the next day. Large menu choices for lunch.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed a great lunch and will return for their dinner menu. I used to order out from Portuguese restaurants in Down Neck Newark and this place is authentic and Family run. I will return for dinner soon. I'm looking forward to eat pork and clams. As a Catholic I was unable to order that item because it was Friday. Yes the Friday abstinence is still in affect.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food and service. Plan to dine there again soon.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was a little slow but food was worth waiting for and AMOUNT FOR LUNCH WAS SUFFICIENT!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great meal!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant experience. Service was excellent. Atmosphere made you forget you were in a small restaurant. Lots of menu choices. No alcohol but could BYOB.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food, Excellent Service! Great Dining experience. Cozy and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good and we will return to this restaurant
Date published: 2017-10-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_55481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Original Portuguese Grill

44 Manchester Ave
Forked River, NJ 08731
Phone: (609) 971-7100
Cuisine: Seafood, Mediterranean
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Original Portuguese Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's