Close
The Original Portuguese Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 611.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 2 people in the place and they got my order wrong. Ordered a pork dish. got fish
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great. Meal came quickly even though the restaurant was crowded.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner food consistently great
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic, quality food served in a rustic atmosphere!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entrees and survive was outstanding,will defiantly return.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, great service, live music on Friday night which we didn't expect and it was terrific! The prices were reasonable and good friends had a great time! My Restaurant.com certificate was honored graciously and we will continue to use & recommend this restaurant!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_55481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Original Portuguese Grill

44 Manchester Ave
Forked River, NJ 08731
Phone: (609) 971-7100
Cuisine: Seafood, Mediterranean
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, BYOB
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Amenities Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Check Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

The Original Portuguese Grill opened in 2007 and has been serving up delicious paella a pescador, mariscada and Meio frango no chrrasco since then. Chef George Bautista, previously of Seabra's in Newark, NJ, creates authentic yet creative Portugese dishes in the heart of Forked River. Come by, bring your favorite wine and have dinner with us!

Read More
The Original Portuguese Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 611.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 2 people in the place and they got my order wrong. Ordered a pork dish. got fish
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great. Meal came quickly even though the restaurant was crowded.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner food consistently great
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic, quality food served in a rustic atmosphere!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entrees and survive was outstanding,will defiantly return.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, great service, live music on Friday night which we didn't expect and it was terrific! The prices were reasonable and good friends had a great time! My Restaurant.com certificate was honored graciously and we will continue to use & recommend this restaurant!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_55481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Original Portuguese Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's