Close
The Original Portuguese Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 683.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price of the dinner was higher than the online menu showed; instead of home fries we were served French fries and part of the dinner was so spicy we could not eat it. I will never go there again.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious seafood and sauces. Bread is wonderful as are the desserts.The live music from Bob or Celeste is terrific, but should be a little lower. The room is not that large and the volume is set too high.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swordfish did not taste good....okay. Pork medallions, scallops, chicken franchaise...very good
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious but they got my husbands order wrong. They compensated by giving a small reduction in price but it did put a damper on the experience.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service, food was good. I must say, however, that the prices are high for the lunch fare offered. Without the $10 Restaurant.com Certificate, it would have cost $40 for 2 for non-spectacular lunches. I won't be going back.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was slow and had to request things more than once before we actual got them
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selections offered on menu. Something for all tastes. Every meal we've chosen so far has been excellent. Pleasant atmosphere, and good staff. Guests we've taken there enjoyed it as much as we do.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WE GOT CLAMS IN GARLIC SAUCE AS AN APPETIZER, ONLY THERE WAS NO GARLIC. wE SLPIT THE STEAK ON THE STONE,AND WERE NOT OFFERED A SOUP OR SALAD.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great asset to the community. Food is excellent, lots of good choices. Service was very good. Can't ask for more than that.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the staff were excellent courteous and served in a timely manner
Date published: 2018-01-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_55481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Original Portuguese Grill

44 Manchester Ave
Forked River, NJ 08731
Phone: (609) 971-7100
Cuisine: Seafood, Mediterranean
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Original Portuguese Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's