Close
The Original Swanky Franks of Norwalk is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the service and speed was good however the chicken strips and French fries were over cooked.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server was the bestA Norwalk institution
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot dogs were fine, but the fries were soggy
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_153311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun.

The Original Swanky Franks of Norwalk

182 Connecticut Ave
Norwalk, CT 06854
Phone: (203) 853-3647
Cuisine: Quick Service, American
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Special Needs Child Menu, Wheelchair Access, Booster/High Chairs
  • Attire Casual
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering
  • Reservation Information Not Accepted
  • Meal Times Served Lunch
  • Payment Methods Cash

Highlights

Since my Uncle Al started this restaurant in 1947, Swanky Franks has had the honor and pleasure of serving the residents of Lower Fairfield County, as well as countless passersby from I 95. What made Swanky Franks so special, was not only that Uncle Al served his customers only the best quality hot dogs and other famous fare available during that time, but also that he made each of his customers feel like part of the family. We haven't changed much in all that time... and why should we. After more than 60 years in the business, we know a good thing when we see it. Swanky Franks still serves the highest quality hot dogs and the freshest burgers available. Our soups, our salads, our chili, and our fries they're all made fresh every day right back there in our own kitchen. It's the only way we know how to do things. So thanks for stopping by, and come again soon... next time bring the kids. Remember, this is The Original Swanky Franks and your family.

Read More
The Original Swanky Franks of Norwalk is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the service and speed was good however the chicken strips and French fries were over cooked.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server was the bestA Norwalk institution
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot dogs were fine, but the fries were soggy
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_153311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Original Swanky Franks of Norwalk Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's