Close
The OxHead Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The setting on Cedar Lake is absolutely beautiful and it was a lovely summer evening. We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck overlooking the lake. We've been going to The Oxhead Tavern for years and the food and service have always been excellent.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Menu was changed since we were last there and none of the selections were very enticing. Husband wanted baked stuffed shrimp and they no longer offered it.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere, very good food...appetizers, entrees, and desserts, and excellent, friendly service!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only a few tables had customers at them and there appeared to be plenty of staff but we had to constantly ask for assistance, to get our drinks, food was not cooked correct, very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was better than expected and a good value - service was a little inconsistent but dining room was busy
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Steak was well done and was supposed to be rare. Accidentally overcharged us and gave me attitude when i asked for it to be fixed.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent food and great atmosphere on the outside patio.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet & rustic inside but also has outdoor dining on the beach.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The special, "Lobster Salad Roll" came out in a hot dog roll and was overpriced and under stuffed
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is very good and the staff are very friendly. Nice place for a group gathering. In good weather the enclosed porch is nice.
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_250020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

The OxHead Tavern

366 Main St
Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone: (508) 347-7393
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The OxHead Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's