Close
The Pancake House Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 943.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been going to this restaurant for many years. I like the 50's style decor and the nppth seating. The specials are great, the fried chicken is terrific, and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended. You can get any meal on the menu anytime of day. One of my adult daughters always orders breakfast selections, no matter what time of day
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to upgrade their coffee cups and get new thermos pitchers to serve coffee. Currently, the cups & thermos do not keep the coffee hot from kitchen to tables.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even though crowded, the service was fast.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My ham scramble was cooked the way I want it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety to select from.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is good the services good overall we were very happy
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their abondigas soup is the best I've ever tasted. Entrees are large, tasty & reasonable in price.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " The Shrimp Was Awesome "My wife and I went to the Pancake House in El Cajon again for dinner the other night, and had another great time. Tara was our server and she is so nice ! She always has a big smile on her face and makes your time in the restaurant very comfortable. My wife and I both had the Fish Platter, which was 5 large fried shrimp, with 2 pieces of fried fish with Vegetables, french fries, and your choice of soup or salad. The shrimp and fish was so good and cooked nice and crunchy, and the homemade cocktail and tarter sauce is delicious. For dessert we shared a Strawberry short cake.The portions on the plates are so big, we had dinner the next night at home. We will be back not just to have some great food but to see Tara again.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Steak was terrible
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was nice and friendly, food was good
Date published: 2017-11-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_33430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 1 Certificates Left!
ACT FAST! ONLY 2 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

The Pancake House Restaurant

1000 N 2nd
El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone: (619) 442-8947
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Pancake House Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's