Close
The Pasta Tree Restaurant and Wine Bar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1007.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs were really uncomfortable. Our waiter made a weird comment about me ordering an Iced tea and being pregnant, he forgot to put in our order for asparagus (amazingly did not charge us for it), food was WAAAYYYY too expensive for quality. Pasta did not taste fresh, dish was too salty. Salad was $12 for some greens, strawberries and a few crumbles of Gorgonzola. I’d rather go to a onesto or Il Mito. Food is much better quality and about same price point. We will not return.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've always loved The Pasta Tree, great ambience, great wait staff, great food.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had a reservation, but waited almost 30 minutes to be seated. Service was really slow. The pesto linguine was bland.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere is great. Our server was outstanding. Very attentive and made us feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit pricey but very good. Wish they would have been more generous with the bread. Miniscule slices of bread were provided.The atmosphere is very charming and cozy. Service was good.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a dare
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Server was not very attentive
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The hostess took 15 minutes to acknowledge us. There was no one waiting but us. then told us that she had 1 minute until our actual reservation so she wasn’t being rude. The bartender didn’t acknowledge us at all either there were only 4 people at the bar. He seemed more interested in washing his dishes than greeting anyone
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Our experience was on a Saturday night the restaurant was busy and understaffed. It took a very long time to get our initial round of drinks and over 45 minutes to be served our salad. Then within 5 minutes of receiving our salad our entrees arrived. My meal was fair at best the noodles were dry and the pesto sauce was just plopped on top. I expected more for the prices that this restaurant is commanding.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robert, our usual waiter,was terrific
Date published: 2017-10-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_38854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Not valid on Memorial Day, Mother's Day and Father's Day. Not valid for Happy Hour.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Not valid on Memorial Day, Mother's Day and Father's Day. Not valid for Happy Hour.

The Pasta Tree Restaurant and Wine Bar

1503 N. Farwell Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 276-8867
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Pasta Tree Restaurant and Wine Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's