Close
The Red Clover Inn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately not a good experience. Our last visit was wonderful in every way. However, this time was different. The prime rib (unable to order our preference) was "raw" - not even rare which is how I like it. It was also very tough (unable to cut even with a steak knife). Mine & my daughter's went home in a doggy bag which is what we did with it - saved it for our doggy. Another problem: 'handicapped accessible' was a joke. Imagine having to go through the kitchen to get to the access. Surprising the health dept. would approve (picture a wheelchair (possible with mud on the wheels) going through the kitchen. Unimaginable scenario. Not a good night. Incidentally the third party got the 'Birds in a feather' which was lovely. Will not return to the Inn.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not that impressed with our waitress. Not much if a personality.... Felt rushed
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic hidden gem near Killington. I've been coming here for over 30 years and didn't know this place existed! Excellent service, food and ambiance!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were celebrating our anniversary. Could not have asked for a better experience. Definitely going back.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is Gourmet with wonderful presentation.Service is excellent and our waiter Thomas is always helpful, friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently putting oh great food, great atmosphere and great service
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's our favorite place among many choices. Staff is friendly and competent and food is always top notch. We love the romantic atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We enjoyed ourselves and have been there multiple times. The service is always very courteous, but was a bit slow this time, the only reason for not going all 5-star.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dinnerGood music
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way overpriced, small quantities. Asked for ribeye steak cooked medium and it was served very rare and cold! Had to send it back. For $35 there is no excuse for the so called gourmet chef to send out a rare cold ribeye. The french fries were hot. All the vegetables were also cold.We also ordered a $30 Halibut which was about the size of a half a playing card. Served with no sides.If it makes you feel good about eating at a expensive so called gourmet restaurant, this place is for is for you. If you want quality food, served hot, avoid this place at all costs.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_50929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Red Clover Inn

7 Woodward Road Near Killington
Mendon, VT 05701
Phone: (802) 775-2290
Cuisine: American, European
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Red Clover Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top