Close
The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 817.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was good but the service was poor.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good food and large portions!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meal! Great Service!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THe food was excellent and the service was great. Our server was all alone and there were a lot of people there. Cheryl is a real pro and handled everything just great.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent that is why our total bill after the discount was $38.97 we left a $20 tip because it all wonderful and is Christmas. We are going there more often..
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, excellent service!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_34168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid on Easter Sunday, St. Patrick's Day and Mother's Day.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Easter Sunday, St. Patrick's Day and Mother's Day.

The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge

53 California Street
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: (805) 643-2851
Cuisine: Steak, Seafood
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Scenic View
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

One of the most beautiful restaurants in downtown Ventura, The Sportsman Restaurant is just steps from the beach, and is a great place to share a top notch meal. Several decades of great food and great people is what has kept us strong. We offer some of the finest steaks, and seafood in Ventura County along with your classic favorites. There is surely something for everybody at The Sportsman Restaurant.

Read More
The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 817.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was good but the service was poor.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good food and large portions!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meal! Great Service!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THe food was excellent and the service was great. Our server was all alone and there were a lot of people there. Cheryl is a real pro and handled everything just great.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent that is why our total bill after the discount was $38.97 we left a $20 tip because it all wonderful and is Christmas. We are going there more often..
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, excellent service!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_34168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's