Close
The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 873.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like it there because it's old school. However the owner/mgr whoever she is can be mean and doesn't seem to like giving the discount from restaurant.com, In fact she flat out refused it on Father's Day (even though it doesn't say not valid on holidays anywhere on it) and made a big issue over it and really embarrassed my poor daughter who is a college student and just wanted to slip that in to save a couple bucks without me knowing.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, old style restaurant. Great service, great atmosphere, amazing food, it's like stepping back in time. Loved the ambiance and experience. We will be definitely be going back often. Perfect!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, drinks & service. Awesome old school vibe, cute small town area,
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is good. Have some lower priced options as well as higher priced. A bit like an old 70s lounge but decent food and service.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is very friendly and polite. Service is quick and the food is absolutely delicious… One of the best steak houses in the county
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food and service
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always good and we enjoy the quiet atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dining at the bar is a great experience. Friendly barkeep, customers and wait staff. Perfect for a quiet night out.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been eating at this restaurant for many years and never left disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy booths, a pleasant ambience, and meat cooked to perfection--combined with an attentive server and good cocktails--made our visit a good experience.
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_34168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid on Easter Sunday, St. Patrick's Day and Mother's Day.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid on Easter Sunday, St. Patrick's Day and Mother's Day.

The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge

53 California Street
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: (805) 643-2851
Cuisine: Steak, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Sportsman Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's