Close
The Taj Cafe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 308.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuesday nights are not busy. We were able to get served quickly, and make a 5:30 pm movie.The food is very flavorful.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love going to the Taj. We go there about once a month. We live out of town but we absolutely love the food, the waiters know us, and the place is always so clean. The flavors of the dishes are yummy and we always bring something home.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes very happy w ith service
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and they are accommodating with wheelchair access.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic food, wonderful service, we will be back!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taj is very conveniently located; it is across the street from the Century Theater. We caught an early movie, and got a table without waiting. The food is very flavorful, and consist quality, as always. They always bring you a free appetizer and desert.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taj is always amazing, incredibly friendly and just as tasty! Just make sure to ask for a spice level you will be comfortable with!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was fine, but the waiters are a bit stoic...they need to be more personable...that's why I didn't rate TAJ as excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent food. Server did not ask if I wanted more soda and cleared the glass. I don't know if there are are re-fills, but it's extremely rare not to have them in this region.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent food. Server did not ask if I wanted more soda and cleared the glass. I don't know if there are are re-fills, but it's extremely rare not to have them in this region.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_62756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for buffet.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Not valid for buffet

The Taj Cafe

574 E Main St
Ventura, CA 93001
Phone: (805) 652-1521
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Taj Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's