Close
The Taste Of Brazil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great and the atmosphere is refreshing. The food was fresh and parking was easy.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great. Service as well. It was a good experience
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a typical Brazilian steakhouse type of experience. There is a buffet with hot and cold foods, salads, appetizers, and various other offerings. All this was pretty good to very good. Waiters come by the table with various meats that they cut right off the skewer for you. The meat was not good quality, Some was chewy, some fatty and some just not especially flavorful. If you are not especially fussy about the quality of meat, have a very healthy appetite and don't want to spend a fortune, I would recommend this restaurant.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was wonderful from beginning to end!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The experience was great Laura our server was ver pleasant and knowledgeable of the foods .Because of how pleasant Laura was I will definitely return with friends.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meats were very slow coming out of the kitchen and were mostly tough
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service; friendly waitstaff
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really enjoyed the food ,we've eaten at other Brazilian steak houses and found this to be as good as the one on the cruise ship and Vegas.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laura was very friendly and helpful answering all our questions.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A friend of mine and I heard about the place and went about 5 months ago to check it out as we are big fans of Brazilian Rodizio. We had a great meal so we decided to come back with our wives before a comedy show in new Haven. It was even better the 2nd time. The food on the buffet was all fresh and we'll presented but the highlight was the meat selection. We enjoyed the skirt steak and the picahna the most but the chicken wrapped in bacon and the sausage were also delicious. At one point the owner came to our table and served us some tasty chunks of garlic sirloin and asked if we had any specific requests. My wife and I are more of the rare meat eaters and our friends lean towards the well side. Within moments there was an onslaught of everything we could hope for, including a fresh set of plates and drinks. What a great meal and attention to the customer. I was astonished this place wasn't packed. We will definitely be adding Taste of Brazil to our list of favorites.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_322756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

The Taste Of Brazil

135 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: (203) 507-2246
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Taste Of Brazil Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's