Close
The Tavern at Rivers Edge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 777.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i ordered the wedge salad which had old chewy bacon on it and cranberries (thats a first on a wedge). I also ordered chicken wings. The wings were the smallest I have ever seen! and they were not burned but, extremely overdone. Very chewy and hard. They were probably reheated in a microwave. We will never go here again. AWFUL! we intentionally did not get entrees feeling we would be better off with "pub" fare as there had been lots of bad reveiws on yelp and trip advisor. My next review will be one more on the list.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly and efficient service
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food great service
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baked Haddock was over cooked and dry. My wife ordered entree house salad and added steak tips, but the salad seemed to be the size of a side-salad. Steak tips were more than ample and cooked as requested.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_20321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Tavern at Rivers Edge

163 Water Street
Exeter, NH 03833
Phone: (603) 772-7393
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
    Dinner is served until 10:00pm. Restaurant stays open until last call.
  • Meal Times Served Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Attire Casual
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Amenities TV
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

The Tavern at River's Edge, located in the heart of downtown Exeter, offers gourmet creations in a casual setting. Enjoy entrees such as New Zealand Rack of Lamb, Filet Mignon, Rare Seared Tuna and many other house specialties. Offering both gourmet dining and lighter tavern meals, The Tavern at River's Edge was voted #1 in dining excellence and #1 overall bar for the last 6 years running.

Read More
The Tavern at Rivers Edge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 777.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i ordered the wedge salad which had old chewy bacon on it and cranberries (thats a first on a wedge). I also ordered chicken wings. The wings were the smallest I have ever seen! and they were not burned but, extremely overdone. Very chewy and hard. They were probably reheated in a microwave. We will never go here again. AWFUL! we intentionally did not get entrees feeling we would be better off with "pub" fare as there had been lots of bad reveiws on yelp and trip advisor. My next review will be one more on the list.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly and efficient service
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food great service
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baked Haddock was over cooked and dry. My wife ordered entree house salad and added steak tips, but the salad seemed to be the size of a side-salad. Steak tips were more than ample and cooked as requested.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_20321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Tavern at Rivers Edge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's