Close
The Tavern at Rivers Edge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 934.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service were excellent. The room was cold, but the building is very old and I doubt that the Exeter Historical Society will let them do much of anything to fix the situation. Also, for some reason, they have very few physical menus, so if more then about 5-10 people come in at once then there aren’t enough to go around for everyone.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very delicious and high-quality. The staff was extremely attentive. We will definitely go back there soon and I highly recommend it to anybody.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were there early in the evening., Service and food were both excellent!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, only because it was cold in the dining room and that caused it to be somewhat uncomfortable. No complaints about the food and service though.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, only because it was cold in the dining room and that caused it to be somewhat uncomfortable. No complaints about the food and service though.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:15 on a Saturday, shortly after restaurant opened, but it was freezing cold inside! Eventually warmed up.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:15 on a Saturday, shortly after restaurant opened, but it was freezing cold inside! Eventually warmed up.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:15 on a Saturday, shortly after restaurant opened, but it was freezing cold inside! Eventually warmed up.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The server's were excellent, the food was amazing and I really enjoyed the local community feel.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service! I like the arrangements of the restaurant. Handicap may have problems entering though.
Date published: 2018-11-11
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_20321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Tavern at Rivers Edge

163 Water Street
Exeter, NH 03833
Phone: (603) 772-7393
Cuisine: Fusion/Eclectic
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Tavern at Rivers Edge Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's