Close
The Venetian Grille is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and atmosphere are excellent. Server needs more training on guest needs.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is excellent in both taste and the size of the portions, everyone had leftovers. Our waiter Mike was very attentive but not overbearing. Every restaurant should use the Venetian Grille as a model on how a restaurant should operate.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was good (we were the first for early dinner)or party ranked food between 3 and four stars, (1 3* Eggplant perm dish)
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, the waitress the 'best' and overall a wonderful experience.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was great food was excellent don't understand why the place was not overcrowded
Date published: 2016-10-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_20199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.

The Venetian Grille

128 West Main Street
Somerville, NJ 08876
Phone: (908) 722-1244
Cuisine: Italian, Continental
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Our bar is open every day until 2 a.m.
  • Amenities Beer Pong Wed 10p-2a, Dancing, TV
  • Atmosphere Wed-Thurs-Fri-Sat DJ after 10p, Romantic, Live Music, Outdoor Dining, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities 10 - 20 People, 20 - 50 People, 50 - 100 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Attire Casual
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour, Late Night
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Mastercard Visa

Highlights

After being an icon of Main Street, Somerville for over 30 years, the Verdicchio family has expanded their business and opened The Venetian Grille. Using traditional Italian influences and the knowledge of the chef in American cuisine, our menu is a fusion of Italian and American tradition. We have a seating capacity to seat 100 people. We have the facilities to cater for any events at our restaurant or at your location. We want our customers to to enjoy the nostalgic atmosphere with mural art of Venice in our traditional dining area, highlighted with wooden features with a warm ambience where you will truly enjoy a unique dining experience. For lunch or dinner, whether you are celebrating one of life's momentous occasions or just feel like enjoying a home-cooked meal, The Venetian Grille is the one dining experience that has all the right ingredients. Thursday, Friday and Saturday late night we have DJs that spin a variety of music. Wednesday night is Beer Pong.

The Venetian Grille is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and atmosphere are excellent. Server needs more training on guest needs.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is excellent in both taste and the size of the portions, everyone had leftovers. Our waiter Mike was very attentive but not overbearing. Every restaurant should use the Venetian Grille as a model on how a restaurant should operate.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was good (we were the first for early dinner)or party ranked food between 3 and four stars, (1 3* Eggplant perm dish)
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent, the waitress the 'best' and overall a wonderful experience.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was great food was excellent don't understand why the place was not overcrowded
Date published: 2016-10-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_20199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

The Venetian Grille Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's