Close
The Village Inn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1509.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice atmosphere good selection of items and good food
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although our waitress was very friendly, welcoming and attentive, the baby back ribs (with like 15 french fries) were kinda on the short/small side, way to lightly sauced and on the dry and overcooked side, especially for $22.00. The cheeseburger was of fine quality and the meatball parmesan hero was fine, fair priced and of of good quality, for the $8.00 ea. price. The $8.00 Lobster Bisque soup, in basically a big cup, was not worth it for the size and the invisible/non-existent lobster. The French Onion soup was tasty but, we feel, was a bit overpriced at $7.00 for again, basically a large cup. Again, our waitress was Great!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Steak was tough, hard to cut or chew. Service was fine
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THINK THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT OUT AT.NEVER A BAD MEAL, EXCELLENT SERVICE
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THINK THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT OUT AT.NEVER A BAD MEAL, EXCELLENT SERVICE
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I were seen to by a laidback and knowledgeable server. She didn't even need to write down our order. And our steaks were perfectly cooked. Everything was done to perfection, actually.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was very good, portions were a little small, service very good.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was very good, portions were a little small, service very good.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually would give a 4.5 rating I could. The fried calamari appetizer was tender and light and the stuffed mushrooms were very good as well. Each member of our party enjoyed his/her entre very much. The only complaints I have is that the Italian bread slices in the bread basket were tough and hard to chew, and my green beans although edible, were undercooked.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually would give a 4.5 rating I could. The fried calamari appetizer was tender and light and the stuffed mushrooms were very good as well. Each member of our party enjoyed his/her entre very much. The only complaints I have is that the Italian bread slices in the bread basket were tough and hard to chew, and my green beans although edible, were undercooked.
Date published: 2019-08-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_864, tr_645
  • loc_en_US, sid_39590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Reservation required. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $60 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not Valid on Holidays and Special Events.
Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Minimum Spend of $300 Required in Restaurant. Reservation Required. Not Valid on Holidays or Special Events
Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Reservation required. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $40 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery. Not Valid on Holidays and Special Events.

The Village Inn

422 Runnymede Drive
Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: (973) 696-0555
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Village Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's