Close
The Waterfront is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 596.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fried green tomatoes with creamy grits were very good. A house specialty, "Scallops St. Pierre", did not "pop" for me, because the scallops were sauteed, not seared, the cherry tomatoes were warmed, but not roasted, and the white sauce was too "heavy" to my taste. Another house specialty, The "Pecan Fried Flounder" was truly fresh & perfectly fried but the glaze just did not "work for us". The slice of key lime pie from Kings Farm Market was "spot on".
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shrimp and grits on earth! The most amazing popcorn shrimp, too! The food is just so so good here!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is good, but took long time for food to arrive, long time for bill to arrive after finished eatting. We were there on a Wednesday night, in February.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakfast and Lunch buffet offer a good selection. The menu will vary some week to week.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seafood was excellent--service too! Happy hour drinks with dinner was an added plus.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The host was excellent we really enjoyed ourselves
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would say excellent, but I find it too pricy.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the slow side, only one server for lunch rush. Food fair at best .
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seafood over cooked
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and served quickly. Server was personable and knowledgeable. Restaurant was clean and decorated with local fishing art & crafts.
Date published: 2017-09-18
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_147977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Waterfront

136 Jungle Road
Edisto Island, SC 29438
Phone: (843) 869-1400
Cuisine: Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Waterfront Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's