Close
The Windrow is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 452.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one person ended up with a hamburger that was not fully cooked. Even though she ate a little of it, the restaurant did not charge her for it. The prime rib was great.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one person ended up with a hamburger that was not fully cooked. Even though she ate a little of it, the restaurant did not charge her for it. The prime rib was great.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had prime rib as a celebration dinner. Very good!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, delicious food! Had the prime rib sandwich and it was delicious.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, good service, reasonable prices. What more could you want?
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two of tried pulled pork sandwiches and they bread was so soggy you could barely eat it. After waiting for 5 min for the waitress to show up we asked for new buns for the sandwhiches. They were good. Just very messy
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The town is under a water ban at this time so the menu is limited and only cans or bottled water. But they did a good job!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband has the chicken buffet. But he had to wait 15 minutes for any chicken to be brought out. And then again, another 10 - 15 minutes for another batch to be brought out. If it is a buffet, why wasn't chicken, ready?? We ended up not waiting the 2nd time.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Windrow is variable in quality of the food. Sometimes it is great and sometimes it is just ok. Last night bag lettuce on salad bar was brown on edges of lettuce, looked old. Clam chowder is most always great, last nite was just ok. Chicken liver appetizers had a lot of breading and kinda of mushy, not crisp fried. We always get a baby ice cream cone for dessert. Waitress said no longer can adults get one. I said we would be happy to pay for them, but she said no. Said we could get a dish of ice cream....just not the same. They could still offer the cone with a price at least let customer choose.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My wife and I had the chicken marinara on noodles and the meat was dry. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_8352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $7.50 at restaurant.

The Windrow

102 W Taylor Hwy 34
Creston, IA 50801
Phone: (641) 782-5014
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Windrow Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's