Close
The Wine Bar is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 302.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pinot Noir Wine was excellent as was the scallops & risotto entre. Oh, & the warm bread with wine butter was heavenly!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a bottle of wine and several small plates. All great, except the last which was served cool/cold:-(
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and the food was incredible. We have dined here about 5 times now and it is hard to beat. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice place. Upscale decor. Great food. good service. we'll be back
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleasant, quient, sophisticated place. Knowledgeable, competent and friendly bartender. We usually go early and at this time, it is always a nice get-away place to relax without crowd and noise.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizers. Comfortable seating arrangement for a group.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We began our night at the bar for $6 martinis like were advertised on the website... only 3 martinis qualified for that deal & the bar had no clue so she had to look it up. Then we were seated for dinner. We were the 2nd of only 2 tables. The server was horrible. We had picked out appetizers at the bar when we got to the table the menu was all different. We were told Bc it was Thursday we couldn’t get those apps at the table.. what??? Then We ordered a bottle of wine... it took 15 mins. Food was took forever and was just ok... there were 3 of use and it cost over $250 for everything... wasn’t impressed at all and the food was just blah. The server stated “ we do half portions on Thursday in hopes that people taste something they like and come back”.... who says that??
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Staff there is very friendly! great experience!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, the service and food were excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, personable staff, happy hour food and drinks, and delicious food.
Date published: 2017-06-12
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_35248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday. Not valid for alcohol.

The Wine Bar

40 First Ave (Above Harborside Grille)
Atlantic Highlands, NJ 07716
Phone: (732) 904-4652
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Wine Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's