Close
Thorpe's Market Avenue Grill is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We went during lunch time and they had a very large lunch party come in. The Manager actually waited on us so that we wouldn't have to wait.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good food, but not exceptional.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food. Variety of choices from sandwiches, burgers, pastas & steaks
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The service was good but very slow because they were extreamly understaffed. They last time we ate there, the food was excelent. It was so good, we came back with friends, but were highly disapointed with the food this time. It was just bad. The steaks were unseasoned and had a burnt flaver imparted by a dirty grill. The baked potatos were undercooked. Everything was served cold. Most of the appetizers where just ok, and the pasta wasnt bad. Again, there was a huge difference between the 4.5/5 star food we got a month ago and the 1/5 star food we got today. I myself will give them one more chance, but I doubt any of the other four people in my party will. That's how bad it was.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome food and Service!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT waitress.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:00. The sign said the restaurant opened at 5:00, however no one was there to seat us until 5:20. We sat in the bar and the bartender had a glass of cola and poured from a bottle of alcohol and proceeded to drink it. Once the hostess arrived we were seated and she also served us. She was very friendly and the food was good as well. We were there for over an hour and no other diners came in.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The good was absolutely terrible. The calamari was like eating fish sticks. My steak was not seasoned and didn't even get the sautéed mushrooms that were to be included with the steak. My husband's seafood pasta was half cold and not seasoned at all. Our waitress was very nice though. We would never go back. Not worth the money they charge for terrible food.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was wonderful so was the service. Husband and I had a wonderful evening.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from background big band music ( American from 30-50's)would be appreciated, this would be more attractive and acknowledge Mr. McKinley era we are proud off
Date published: 2013-09-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_39657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun.

Thorpe's Market Avenue Grill

320 Market Avenue South
Canton, OH 44702
Phone: (330) 580-5873
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Thorpe's Market Avenue Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's