Close
Tradewinds Restaurant is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 709.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food and view were fantastic. The service was severely lacking. We were there for lunch and it was not busy at all but it took us 2 hours for what should have been a quick lunch break.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not clean, no cards accepted, waiter unfamiliar with menu, policies, etc
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed. View was good, scallop appetizer good but burger small and plain. Oyster poorboy without oysters (little breaded mystery pieces that did not resemble oysters). BTW they only accepted cash, not very convenient.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food. Good service. Incomparable view of the Chesapeake Bay.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was very poor. My food arrived way before my wife's food so we had to eat at different times. Swimmers in all types of dress paraded through the restaurant while we were eating which created an undesirable atmosphere. Bad ?? evening!!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waitress forgot the coffee . Food was good. Dining room was cool and had to wear a jacket to keep warm.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the foods we look forward to were not available. Slower service than usual as well esp since it was not crowded
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buffet area was old and dingy, lacking any atmosphere Plates were not in any type of pretty display, and very sparseDobit maxhibe was missing, and just an empty table sitting there Really lacking any presentation and seemed dirtyHot food was empty for a while, cold food had no consistency, shrimp cocktail was rubbery and over cookedAnd where was the sushi station???Missing half your stations but still charging the same
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The evening time view over the Chesapeake Bay was breath taking. The personality of the waitress and the quality of the food was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great people. Great food. Great view.
Date published: 2018-01-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_16530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Tradewinds Restaurant

2800 Shore Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone: (757) 481-9000
Cuisine: Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tradewinds Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's