Close
Tradewinds Restaurant is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 703.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food. Good service. Incomparable view of the Chesapeake Bay.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was very poor. My food arrived way before my wife's food so we had to eat at different times. Swimmers in all types of dress paraded through the restaurant while we were eating which created an undesirable atmosphere. Bad ?? evening!!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waitress forgot the coffee . Food was good. Dining room was cool and had to wear a jacket to keep warm.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the foods we look forward to were not available. Slower service than usual as well esp since it was not crowded
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buffet area was old and dingy, lacking any atmosphere Plates were not in any type of pretty display, and very sparseDobit maxhibe was missing, and just an empty table sitting there Really lacking any presentation and seemed dirtyHot food was empty for a while, cold food had no consistency, shrimp cocktail was rubbery and over cookedAnd where was the sushi station???Missing half your stations but still charging the same
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The evening time view over the Chesapeake Bay was breath taking. The personality of the waitress and the quality of the food was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great people. Great food. Great view.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I told the waitress that I had had a very good seafood platter there on a previous visit, but did not see a seafood platter on the current menu. She said that she would check with the chef about putting one together for us. She came back and told us what it would consist of. The price was $29.95. I told her that the last time it was so large, my wife and I split one. She said we could do that and order an appetizer or desert if we were still hungry. She also told us that they had a wine special. Bottles were 1/2 price and we could take it with us if we didn't finish the bottle. We got a bottle of an Italian Pino Grigio for $9 which would have been a great price for 2 glasses. We drank 1/2 and took the rest with us.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While it's extremely pricy even with the $25.00 discount. The atmosphere,service. Entertainment and food are excellent. It's worth swallowing hard and footing the expense a couple of times a year.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow service
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_16530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Tradewinds Restaurant

2800 Shore Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone: (757) 481-9000
Cuisine: Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tradewinds Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's