Close
Tropical Picken Chicken is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal. Tender Chicken, large shrimp, flavorful steak. Everything was delicious!!Super friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best island food around
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_60730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun.

Tropical Picken Chicken

109 Capcom Ave
Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone: (919) 435-6812
Cuisine: Caribbean
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Tropical Picken Chicken was established on the premise of providing our clients with a unique Latin (Cuban, Puerto Rican & Dominican) Cuisine. Our dishes are all authentic home style cooking from various latin countries. Our goal is to bring you back to the way home cooking use to be with recipes passed down from our grand parents, parents & family. We are cooking exactly what you would find in our home countries. The restaurant's name refers to its specialty, a Dominican dish featuring chicken marinated in tropical juices with garlic citrus mojo sauce & Latin flavorful spices grilled over an open flame. The Spanish name of the dish is Pica Pollo, which translates loosely to "Pickin (or even more loosely, Picken) chicken". However, our Cuban style slow oven-roast, Roast Pork B.B.Q. with garlic citrus mojo sauce, topped with onions is equally popular. The menu is as compact as the cheerfully casual dining room, but our latin cuisine are amply represented by Caribbean Pork Chops, Barbecued Ribs, Steak Encebolldo, Shrimp in Red Sauce, Roasted Garlic Sauce and Pressed Cuban Sandwich. The cheery, family-friendly eatery also offers a kids's menu as well as family-style meals that serve three or four from $15-$20, including sides. We provide the most dependable and experienced staff ready to deliver exquisite home style cooking from our Latin traditions & heritage. We bring "Classic Tropical Food with the Rhythm of the Caribbean"!

Tropical Picken Chicken is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal. Tender Chicken, large shrimp, flavorful steak. Everything was delicious!!Super friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best island food around
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_60730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Tropical Picken Chicken Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's